Snowbound Writers’ Contest

2019 snowbound writer's contest prospectusThe Auburn Arts Commission, Inc., along with co-sponsors MJ’s Bookmark (formerly Waanders’ Bookmark) and The Evening Star, have sponsored a Snowbound Writers’ Contest since 1994. A reception for winners and publication of winning entries are two features of the contest. In 2006, the AAC members voted to publish some of the Snowbound Writers’ Contest into a booklet, suitable for distribution.


Prose: first place, Renee Shipe of Hudson for “Waking Up;” second place, Rebecca Stupeck of Auburn for “Impressions;” and third place, Megan Moss of Auburn for “The Last Cookie.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s